Holidays in Surprise

2020 City of Surprise Observed Holidays

 Holiday Observed
 New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Monday, January 20, 2020
 Presidents’ Day Monday, February 17, 2020
 Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
 Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020
 Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
 Veterans’ Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
 Thanksgiving Day Friday, November 27, 2020
 Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
 FLOATING HolidayAny one scheduled workday off*

 * Please refer to Employee Policy Manual regarding when the floating holiday can be scheduled.

If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday will be observed as the holiday.
If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be observed as the holiday.