City of Surprise

The City Manager is responsible for carrying out the council-created policies, and directing the day-to-day operations of city government. The manager reports directly to the city council, and is subject to council performance reviews. The City Manager is responsible for drafting a balanced budget for council review and approval each year.

Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Frazier, MichaelCity Managermichael.frazier@surpriseaz.gov623.222.1022
Schott, MarkAssistant City Managermark.schott@surpriseaz.gov623.222.1023
Arthur, DianeDeputy City Managerdiane.arthur@surpriseaz.gov623.222.1422
Gent, MikeDeputy City Manager/Public Works Directormike.gent@surpriseaz.gov623.222.6223
Montgomery, TracyEmergency Managertracy.montgomery@surpriseaz.gov623.222.1019
Fax: 623.222.1021
Holley, CarolInternal Auditor – SRcarol.holley@surpriseaz.gov623.222.1027
Matthees, AlisonInternal Auditoralison.matthees@surpriseaz.gov623.222.1032
Bianco, GloriaManagement Analyst – SRgloria.bianco@surpriseaz.gov623.222.1335
Osborne, DanielleManagement Analystdanielle.osborne@surpriseaz.gov623.222.1034
Tas, JodiGovernment Relations Administratorjodi.tas@surpriseaz.gov623.222.1330

You can’t understand the world today if you don’t understand corruption. Every day, we see high-level government officials resigning, governments changing, hundreds of thousands of people standing in squares, holding up signs, and often risking their lives to protest the corruption in the world. It’s critically important to the health of our societies to understand what people are protesting against